CENTRAL BOARD OF IRRIGATION & POWER

OFFICE BEARERS

President : Mr. Ghanshyam Prasad, Chairperson, CEA
(i) Sr. Vice President : Mr. Kushvinder Vohra, Chairman, CWC

(ii) Vice President : Mr. Vivek P. Kapadia, Secretary to Government of Gujarat

and Director (Civil), Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Ltd.

(iii) Vice President : Mr. R.K. Vishnoi, CMD, NHPC Ltd.
(iv) Vice President : Mr. S.K. Mishra, Former Director, SECI

(v) Vice President : Mr. Anil Sardana, MD & CEO, Adani Transmission Ltd. &

Adani Power Ltd.

Secretary : Mr. A.K. Dinkar
Director (WR) : Mr. K.K. Singh
Director (Energy) : Mr. Sanjeev Singh

 The statements and opinions expressed in this Journal are not necessarily of Central Board of Irrigation & Power.

 Reproduction of articles from Water and Energy International is subject to approval of the Editor.

 Interested authors from India and abroad are requested to contribute their articles to this Journal and send the same to Secretary, Central Board of Irrigation & Power, well in advance.

All communications should be addressed to :

Secretary

Central Board of Irrigation & Power Malcha Marg, Chanakyapuri New Delhi 110 021

Ph.: 91-11-2611 5984

Fax: 91-11-2611 6347

E-mail: cbip@cbip.org

Website: www.cbip.org

Total Pages 84

Monthly Journal

Monthly Subscription Rs. 200/-Annual Subscription Rs. 2400/-

FROM EDITOR'S DESK

Mr. A.K. Dinkar, Secretary, CBIP

Articles

Water Resources Section

327 Impact of Crop Residue Burning on Groundwater Storage and Air-Quality – Neelam, Ravish Kumar Rathee and Amit Kumar

328 Dynamic Control of the Water Level during the Operation of a Hydropower Plant Reservoir, taking Into Account the Forecast Flood Period – E.E. Kozhevnikov, S.E. Denisov and E.V. Teterina

329 Optimized Instrumentation Programs for Tunnels in Different Ground Conditions Nishant Gupta, Prof. Dr. Sandeep Potnis and V. K Rastogi

EDITORIAL BOARD

Mr. Vivek P. Kapadia, Secretary to Government of Gujarat and Director (Civil), Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Limited

Mr. Avinash C. Tyagi, Former Secretary General, International Commission on Irrigation & Drainage

Mr. Manoj Aggarwal, Independent Public Policy and Impact Investment Professional

Mr. D.K. Chaturvedi, Former General Manager, NTPC Ltd.

Mr. Amandeep Singh, DGM, POWERGRID

Dr. Rajesh Arora, Sr. Manager, Delhi TRANSCO Ltd.

Publisher, Printer and Editor Mr. A.K. Dinkar on behalf of Central Board of Irrigation and Power, Printed at M/s Chandu Press, D-97, Shakarpur, Delhi, published from Central Board of Irrigation and Power, Malcha Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110 021

6

12

Energy Section 330 Incident Handling in SCADA & OT environments - G.D. Pamnani and Prashant Saxena 331 Important Points for Making India Free of Electrical Accidents & Fire in Residential & Commercial Building - Dr. Rajesh Kumar Arora 332 Critical review of India's Green Hydrogen Policy, 2022 - Kartikay Sharma, Dr. Prof. Saurabh Tiwari, Dr. Prof. Anil Kumar and Prof. Chandra P. Sharma Extract Discussion of Experts on Power Engineers Whats-App group "SPARK...Ignited to Share" **NEWS LETTER** Water Resources Section Report on 91st ICOLD Annual Meeting and International Symposium on Management for Safe Dams at Gothenburg, Sweden, 11-15 June 2023, Swedish Exhibition Centre, Gothenburg, Sweden **Energy Section** Workshop on Goods and Services Tax, 24-25 May 2023, New Delhi **CBIP ACTIVITIES DURING JUNE - JULY 2023** STATISTICAL DATA Energy Section **WATER & ENERGY ABSTRACTS** Water Resources Section **Energy Section FAR & NEAR IN WATER AND ENERGY** News - Water Resources Section News - Energy Section

(contd.)

28

36

50

58

63

67

71

72

74

75

76

79

CONTENTS